County flag of TyronneCounty Tyrone is one of the six historic counties of Northern Ireland. Tir Eoghain means Land of Eoghan.

Historically County Tyrone was a part of the larger Kingdon

The county town of Omagh is home to the Ulster American Folk Park. Where you can experience the story of emigration from Ireland to the American Frontier.